October 26

26 Oct

Vipassana Meditation Center, Philippines

I am now in a remote area around Manila (I am not even sure where). I know it is called Dasmarinas, Cavite.  The Vipassana Meditation Center in the Philippines is located around here.  It is a small 1 acre lot, with 6 non-permanent structures on it. Like all Vipassana centers, it is well-kept, quiet, peaceful and welcoming.

  I am sharing a room with 3 other woman, which sounds spacious but is not.  We are all on foam cots on the floor, side-by-side. 

I am not complaining, as it is here that humbleness lives.  Gratitude prevails and acceptance blossoms.  I have been helping to prepare for the 10 day course which starts today.  I will be serving this course. Students will arrive in the next hour.

I love it. Vipassana is home in the heart.

Will catch up on my blog after meditation and further into this Philippine trip.

With light,

Cindy

Leave a Reply

