DAY 5: Asana; Siddhasana

5 Sep

The Yoga Asana (pose) for today is Siddhasana which translates into Accomplished pose.

I feel this is the best posture for today, the fifth day of my project.The water was so calm this morning.  This picture says it all.  Silence.  Stillness. Beauty. Light. Peacefulness. Openness. Resting in Awareness.  This is where we find the connection, the union, YOGA.  When the mind is still, we are able to rest in pure awareness, pure consciousness, our true nature.

Each day that passes in this yoga project I find myself better connected.

I am peace.  I am still.  I am connected.  I am light.

Leave a Reply

