DAY 2: 363 Days to Go

2 Sep

What a rain it was this morning!!! I was intending to get photos on the beach, doing yoga in the rain but it was one of the heaviest tropical downpours I have ever seen!  It was crazy!  Roads were ponds with water covering the sidewalks.  Rain gutters were water fountains.  By 7am the weather station issued a flood warning!!

First Location; Agana HeightsWhere to do todays yoga practice???

Went to the gym to get a short (very short 4k) run in and contemplated where to do todays practice.  Drove to a couple of parks and ended up here at Agana Heights.  Completed 3 Sun Salutation A and 3 Sun Salutation B before my mat kept blowing away.  A slight rain and a strong wind sent me away soon after…. UGH!!!

Finally @5pm headed down to Ypao Beach Park.

Was overcast, no wind and no rain! Perfect!

Todays afternoon sequence… 2 Sun Salutation A, 2 Sun Salutation B, Parivrta Parshvakonasana (Revolved Side Angle) with Bind, Janu Sirsasana (Knee to Head Forward Fold), Triang Mukta Paschimottanasana (3 Face Forward Fold), Ushtrasana (Camel), Kurmasana , Virasana, Supta Virasana, Padmasana (Lotus).

For my Yogic Dessert I did 10 min Meditation. 10 minutes of just being.  Stillness.  Aahhh! Its been awhile since I meditated.  Lovely.

I felt light. I felt the wind and I feel peace.

OM Shanti Shanti Shanti

Leave a Reply

