DAY 1: 364 Days to go

1 Sep

Day 1; Yoga with a view

Welcome to Day One of my journey to develop my inner Yogini!
“I have the dedication, the determination and the discipline to commit to self-study of the ancient yoga tradition! (mantra to Self)”
I woke this morning with the motivation to do my self-practice outdoors, an energy to explore, take a drive…. where to practice… hmmmm….  So I take a little drive…  I want a place with a view…… Where do I end up???  Well…..
I was led here to Yona, which is just over on the east side of Guam.  A pile of concrete slabs sitting peacefully off the side of a quiet road,  were the perfect fit for a yoga mat, my yoga mat!  There was no one around! Just me, my mat and the tropical nature! Oh and a SUPER view!!
I started with a few Sun Salutation A, Tadasana with side stretching, Sun Salutation B, standing series, some backbending and decided I had done enough.
I need to balance my day with these new tasks and make sure I fit in my meditation session this afternoon!
Here are some of the photos of this mornings practice….
Dandasana.             Hope you enjoy!!!
I have to get to the gym….

2 Responses to “DAY 1: 364 Days to go”

  1. mazemangriot September 1, 2011 at 11:37 AM #

    Good luck!!! I’m actually 72 days into a year challenge and its tough! But just think you have taken the first step which is the hardest.

    • 365 Days to Yogini September 1, 2011 at 2:14 PM #

      Thats so awesome… Maze A Day!! I never do a maze! Sounds like fun! Day 72…. I am on your tail.

Leave a Reply

